Skip to main content

Pennsauken Library Hours

2024 Hours of Operation, and Holiday Closings and Hours

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours

Day of Week Operation Hours
Monday - Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday - Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 pm - 5 pm 

Summer Hours

Day of Week Operation Hours
Monday - Thursday 10 am - 8 pm
Friday - Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday Closed

Summer hours will begin on Sunday, June 2 and Regular Hours will resume Sunday, October 6

 

Holiday Closing

Date Day of Week Holiday
January 1 Monday New Year's Day
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 19 Monday Presidents' Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
March 30 - 31 Saturday - Sunday Easter Weekend
May 25 - 26 Saturday - Sunday Memorial Day Weekend
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth National Independence Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
September 2 Monday Labor Day
September 16 Monday Staff In-Service Day
October 14 Monday Indigenous Peoples' Day
November 11 Monday Veterans Day
November 28 - 29 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving & Black Friday
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve
January 1, 2025 Wednesday New Year's Day

 

Holiday Hours 

Date Day of Week Hours
November 22 Wednesday [Day Before Thanksgiving] 10 am - 5 pm

 

 

 

Search the Catalog